Monday, July 30, 2007

Moot Court Victory!

Left to right: Ben Garry, Judge Susan Graber (US AC 9th Circuit), Judge M. Blane Michael (US AC 4th Circuit), Chief Judge Robert Pratt, US DC for SD IA), Laird Nelson

And it's official! A team of Columbia 1Ls has gone to the finals of this year's ACS Constance Baker Motley Moot Court Competition and come home with the grand prize...

Congrats to Ben Garry and Laird Nelson for their spectacular performance in the final round of the competition last Friday!

No doubt the entire competition has been a great experience for all those involved as participants and organizers...may this year's victory inspire the new teams this fall!

Stay tuned for more on the rest of this year's ACS National Convention in Washington, DC...(with fewer exclamation points but no less exciting I hope)

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home